Experiencing 5 adventure worlds

Cycling connects travelling and sport, countries and people, nature and culture, and culinary delights. Delightfully the route leads through three countries, three climate zones, Alpine-Mediterranean environments and five adventure worlds.

In the first of these characteristic adventure worlds of the alpine crossing cycle tour “Munich-Venice” the element water is the permanent companion. In the second section “Treasure chest of Tyrol” the focus is on the tradition of Tyrolean mining and the cultural and nature treasures on the way. The third section begins right behind the Brenner Pass with the “Alpine – Mediterranean lifestyle”. The unique Alpine landscape of South Tyrol with its charm of the Mediterranean south can be seen in many places. In part four the UNESCO world heritage Dolomites dominate the path. On the fifth part, which is without mountains, the “gardens of Venice & art cities” lead through the Venetian plain. The cyclists experience the flair of the world-famous lagoon city, and can dive into the sea near Jesolo.

The facts

  • 3 countries: Germany, Austria, Italy
  • 560 km
  • Delightful through the Alps from Munich to Venice
  • 3.000 metres ascent
  • 5 adventure worlds
Overview

Water ExperienceMünchen – Bad Tölz – Tegernsee / Bavaria to Achensee / Tirol

The element of water is a constant companion on this part of the cycle trail ‘München Venezia’. Would you like to quickly jump into the water or take a waterfront rest in a snug beer garden?

Overview

Direct links to the regions: Munich (city), Munich (county), Tölzer Land, Tegernsee/Bayern, Achensee/Tirol

Treasure chest of TyrolJenbach – Schwaz – Hall – Innsbruck – Brenner / Tirol

This part of the cycle trail ‘München Venezia’ focuses on the tradition of Tyrolean mining and the cultural and nature treasures on the way. Starting from Jenbach in the Inn Valley it takes you up into the Tyrolean Wipp Valley to the border of Italy, via Schwaz, Hall-Wattens and Innsbruck.

Overview
Direct links to the regions: Jenbach, Schwaz, Region Hall-Wattens, Innsbruck, Wipptal/Tirol

Alpine-Mediterranean lifestyleSouth Tyrol / Alto Adige – Eisacktal / Valle Isarco – Brixen / Bressanone – Pustertal / Val Pusteria

Those who leave the Brenner Pass behind experience South Tyrol’s unique Alpine scenery with the charm of the Mediterranean south.
The Alpine-Mediterranean mix is represented by cities like Sterzing and Brixen but also by Mount Kronplatz and the Messner Mountain Museum Ripa in Bruneck.

Overview
Direct links to the regions: South Tirol/Alto Adige, Eisacktal/Valle Isarco, Kronplatz/Plan de Corones

UNESCO – The Dolomites World Heritage Val Cadore – Cortina d`Ampezzo – Lago di Santa Croce – Belluno / Italy

They are probably the most beautiful mountains of the world. Among well-sounding names like Schlern, Seiser Alm and Rosengarten it is above all the Drei Zinnen which fascinate mountaineers and nature lovers equally. And so, the fourth part of the trail focusses on the UNESCO Dolomites World Heritage.

Overview
Direct links to the regions: Hochpustertal/Val Pusteria, Val Cadore, Cortina d`Ampezzo, Lago di Santa Croce, Belluno/Italien

Gardens of Venice & Art CitiesTreviso – Venice / Italy

On the last leg through the Venetian plain cyclists dive into the flair of the world-famous lagoon city and – those who want to – into the sea near Jesolo. On the way to this goal, the cities of Vittorio Veneto, Conegliano, Treviso and other pleasant places invite to rewarding stops.

Overview
Direct links to the regions: Treviso, Venice

Unterwegs in 5 Erlebnis-Welten

Fahrradfahren verbindet Reisen mit Sport, Länder mit Menschen, Natur mit Kulturerlebnissen und kulinarischen Genüssen. Genussvoll geht es durch drei Länder, drei Klimazonen, alpin-mediterrane Lebenswelten und fünf Erlebnis-Welten.

Im ersten dieser jeweils charakteristischen Erlebnis-Abschnitte der alpenübergreifenden Fernradroute ‚münchen venezia‘ ist das ‚Element Wasser‘ ständiger Begleiter. Im Fokus des zweiten Abschnitts – ‚Schatzkiste Tirols‘ – stehen die Tiroler Bergbautradition bis hin zu zahlreichen Kultur- und Naturschätzen am Wegesrand. Gleich hinterm Brennerpass ist Abschnitt drei mit ‚Alpin-mediterranem Lebensgefühl‘ erreicht. Südtirols einzigartige Alpin-Landschaft samt Charme des mediterranen Südens läßt sich in den Orten erleben. Im vierten Routenteil dominiert das UNESCO Welterbe Dolomiten. Auf dem fünften, eben verlaufenden Abschnitt – ‚Gärten Venedigs & Art Cities‘ – durch die venezianische Ebene, tauchen Fahrradfahrer in das Flair der weltberühmten Lagunenstadt und, wer mag, ins Meer bei Jesolo ein.

Die Fakten

  • 3 Länder: Deutschland, Österreich, Italien
  • 560 km
  • Genussvoll durch die Alpen von München nach Venedig
  • 3.000 Höhenmeter im Anstieg
  • Fünf Erlebnis-Welten
Übersicht

Erlebnis WasserMünchen – Bad Tölz – Tegernsee / Bayern bis zum Achensee / Tirol

Das Element Wasser ist auf diesem ersten Abschnitt der Genuss-Radroute ‚münchen venezia‘ ständiger Begleiter. Ein kurzer Sprung ins Wasser oder eine Rast in einem lauschigen Biergarten in Wassernähe gefällig?

Übersicht
Direkt zu den Regionen: München, Landkreis München, Tölzer Land, Tegernsee/Bayern, Achensee/Tirol

Schatzkiste TirolsJenbach – Schwaz – Hall – Innsbruck – Brenner / Tirol

Dieser Abschnitt der Genuss-Radroute ‚münchen venezia‘ behandelt die Tiroler Bergbautradition, aber auch viele Kultur- und Naturschätze am Wegesrand. Vom Startpunkt Jenbach im Inntal aus geht es über Schwaz, Hall-Wattens und Innsbruck hinauf ins Tiroler Wipptal bis zur Landesgrenze nach Italien.

Übersicht
Direkt zu den Regionen: Jenbach, Schwaz, Region Hall-Wattens, Innsbruck, Wipptal/Tirol

Alpin-mediterranes LebensgefühlSüdtirol / Alto Adige – Eisacktal / Valle Isarco – Brixen / Bressanone – Pustertal / Val Pusteria

Wer den Brennerpass hinter sich lässt, trifft auf Südtirols einzigartige Alpin-Landschaft mit dem Charme des mediterranen Südens.
Für den alpin-mediterranen Mix sorgen Städte wie Sterzing und Brixen, aber auch der Kronplatz und das ‚Messner Mountain Museum‘ Ripa in Bruneck.

Übersicht
Direkt zu den Regionen: Südtirol/Alto Adige, Eisacktal/Valle Isarco, Kronplatz/Plan de Corones

UNESCO-Welterbe DolomitenVal Cadore – Cortina d`Ampezzo – Lago di Santa Croce – Belluno / Italien

Sie sind die wohl schönsten Berge der Welt! Neben klingenden Namen wie Schlern, Seiser Alm und Rosengarten sind es allen voran die Drei Zinnen, die Bergsteiger und Naturliebhaber gleichermaßen faszinieren. Damit steht im vierten Routenteil das UNESCO Weltnaturerbe Dolomiten im Fokus.

Übersicht
Direkt zu den Regionen: Hochpustertal/Val Pusteria, Val Cadore, Cortina d`Ampezzo, Lago di Santa Croce, Belluno/Italien

Gärten Venedigs und andere Kunst StädtenTreviso – Venedig / Italien

Auf der letzten Etappe durch die venezianische Ebene tauchen Fahrradfahrer in das Flair der weltberühmten Lagunenstadt und ins Meer bei Jesolo ein. Auf dem Weg dorthin laden die Orte Vittorio Veneto, Conegliano, Treviso und andere angenehme kleine Städten

Übersicht
Direkt zu den Regionen: Treviso, Venedig